Education Offerings

CECATN provides links to multiple educational opportunities for healthcare providers, including emergency medical responders, nurses and physicians who care for children being treated for either injury or acute illness, through the following organizations:


Image

Mollie Triplett, BSN, RN
(423) 778-8396

Margaret.Triplett@erlanger.org


View Courses
Image

Oseana Bratton, BSN, RN, CPEN
(865) 541-8523
ombratton@etch.com


View Courses
Image

John Wright, BSN, RN, EMTP
(901) 287-5326
john.wright@lebonheur.org


View Courses
Image

Lee Blair RN, CEN, EMT-P, IC
(615) 875-4650
lee.blair@vumc.org

Jennifer Dindo, RN
(615) 343-2996
jennifer.dindo@vumc.org


View Courses
Image
Image

Brain Links
Paula Denslow
(615) 515-8616
paula_d@tndisability.org


View Courses

Additional Educational Opportunities

Pediatric Burn Review (online)

Virtual Learning Lecture Series Opportunity: Free, offered by FEMA. Audience intended for EMS, firefighters, police and hospital personnel. Multiple courses through May and June. Topics include: drug overdoses, CISD, Hazmat & Decontamination, Hospital planning for mass casualty incident surges, Long term protests,  psychological preparedness and Social Media in Emergencies.

This video discusses the increasing incidence of disasters, the impact of these disasters on children’s mental health – particularly in underserved and under-resourced communities – and the best practices for treating and preventing mental illness in children.

Pediatric Emergency Playbook: Pediatric Readiness is not just an ideal - it's a tangible plan, and even better, an attitude

Preventing Adverse Childhood Experiences - Free Course for Pediatricians

Implementation of Competencies for Nursing Evidence-Based Practice Discussion on Pediatric Emergency Care Readiness Champions and their influence on evidence based practices

UNCPAR's Podcast Podcast covering various pediatric emergency topics